At a first-ever online Triangle National Awards Ceremony from Triangle HQ in Indiana, members of the National Council announced this year’s chapter and individual awards.  We are proud to list the award winners below.

Larry and Judy Garatoni Building Better Men Award (Recognizes our top performing chapters with contributions to their Chapter Endowment Funds within the Triangle Education Foundation) Note: Each award winner chose to donate a portion of their CEF award to other chapters.  See the chapter acceptance statements below for more info.
First Place – Iowa State – $100,000  Download the Iowa State Acceptance Statement
Second Place – Michigan State – $25,000  Download the Michigan State Acceptance Statement
Rattle Award (New/Young chapter or colony) – Washington – $25,000  Download the Washington Acceptance Statement

TBHC Property Improvement Contest (Awards funds to chapters that seek to improve their chapter facility)
First Place – South Dakota Mines – $1,500
Second Place – Toledo – $750
Third Place – Michigan – $500

Kahlert Outstanding Academic Excellence Awards (Rewards top chapters in academic achievement)
First Place – Washington (3.39 GPA) – $2,000
Second Place – Cincinnati (3.37 GPA) – $1,000
Third Place – Rose-Hulman (3.28 GPA) – $500
Most Improved Academic Performance – Iowa State (2.81 to 3.07 GPA)
– Honorable Mention – Minnesota (2.92 to 3.16 GPA)

Additional Chapter Awards
Outstanding Recruitment and Retention – Michigan State
– Honorable Mentions – Iowa State, Wisconsin, Cincinnati

Outstanding National Involvement – Minnesota
– Honorable Mentions – Kansas, Louisville, Washington

Outstanding Philanthropy and Community Service – Wisconsin
– Honorable Mentions – Iowa State, Michigan

Outstanding Campus Involvement – Penn State Behrend
– Honorable Mentions – Iowa State, Michigan State

Outstanding Risk Reduction and Education – Iowa State
– Honorable Mentions – Cincinnati, Louisville

Individual Awards – Congratulations to all our nominees!
Chapter Advisor of the Year – Culin Thompson kan13
Outstanding Young Alumnus – Steven Wu os16
Brother of the Year – Dan Groess mtu16
Chapter President of the Year – Noah Cribelar ky17
Executive Board Member of the Year – Brenden Post tol18
Living Your Values Award – Camden Capps kan16
Senior of the Year – Zach Moore ky16
Outstanding Philanthropy & Service Award – Ben Tentis kan19
Outstanding Engineer/Architect/Scientist – Steven Lee kan17